Back to It

19Feb12

I just came home from a weekend retreat in the woods with a huge group of belly dancers. The creative energy inspired me SO much and I am painting again!! I started a canvas and FINALLY have decided on a theme to create a series. I have been trying to decide on a topic to start on a body of work for way too long. Since I have tomorrow off for President’s Day I’m going to spend a lot of time painting!

Here’s a shot of my first sketch on the canvas:

It feels great to be painting again!

No Responses Yet to “Back to It”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

