Crow Studies – ACEOs

20Apr10

I’m working on a rather large painting that is a response to a call to art for a group show that is coming up (update: it is La Bella Sera). My painting is going to center around a crow, which is my favorite bird. I decided to do some studies tonight on a small scale which is a nice change of pace from this big piece I’m working on. I used Conté Crayon,  acrylic wash and watercolor pencil on some ACEO-sized canvas paper. I finished each study in a few minutes.

4 Responses to “Crow Studies – ACEOs”

  1. I love the layered look of these especially in the first and second one. Can not wait to see the large painting!

  2. These are so simple but so awesome! I like the third one down a lot.

  3. 3 veritykent

    Thanks Meggan! The third one down is the pretty much the stance the crow is going to have in my painting 🙂

  4. 4 veritykent

    Nicole- It is almost done. Whewf! I should have pics in the next few days. 🙂


Leave a Reply

